Your gift may take whatever form provides you with the greatest personal satisfaction and/or maximum tax benefits. You may give the Foundation securities, real estate, insurance, personal property or cash. The Foundation will work with prospective donors to identify options to achieve donors' charitable objectives and provide maximum tax benefits.

Edna Schreckengast Antes Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship was established in 1997 (Testamentary Trust) by Joella Antes, a 1928 KHS graduate who passed away in 1996, in memory of her mother – Edna Schreckengast Antes. The net income from this scholarship fund will be awarded each year to a deserving female student with high academic achievement so that this student may further her education. The award is $1000. As of 2016: The award is $2000, non-renewable, to a female student.

Frank A. & Edna B. Klein Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship was established in 2002 by John E. Klein & Mary Isabelle Montgomery. It is need based, bnt not necessarily to a low income student. It could be a middle income family not receiving much financial aid, but the student should be a goal oriented and focused student. the scholarship will follow the student throughout their scholastic goals to a Tech, 2, or 4 year degree. The award is given to 3 students each year in the amount of $2000 per student.

Jaynane "Jayne" Lillig Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship was established in 2013 by a bequest from the estate of Jaynane Lillig, Class of 1961, who passed away in the fall of 2012. There were no criteria in the bequest. The 2013 Foundation Board voted to award $1500 each to two students each year. The Foundation Board anticipates awards to last 12 years.

Helen Mc Fadden Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship was established in 1990 by Jack McFadden, who passed away in 1999, in memory of his wife, Helen, who died in 1989. The criteria include academic potential, quality of character, desire to excel and financial need. There is one $800 award on odd numbered years. As of 2016: Award is a one time $1600, given every year.

Travis J. Greiner Memorial Scholarship

This scholarship was establised in 2021 by the Marvin J. Greiner family in memory of their son, Travis, a 2010 graduate of KHS. It is awarded to a student who continues their education in an agriculture related fied, if possible, along with academic achievement and financial need. The award is $1000 and is nonrenewable.

Williams/UNI Scholarship

This scholarship was established in 2021 by Mike Williams, a 1970 graduate of UNI and a Keota High School teacher 1970-2008. It is awarded to a student or students who contiue their education at the University of Northern Iowa. $1000 total is awarded in a year there are KHS student(s) that matriculate to UNI, divided as necessary. It is nonrenewable.

Seth Richardson Memorial Scholarship 2023, 2024

This scholarship was created in 2023 by Randy & Linda Richarson, KHS graduates, in membory of their son, Seth, a 1996 graduate of KHS. It is awarded to a student going into an Ag related field, if possible. It will be awarded in 2023 and 2024 in the amount of $1,325.