Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation


Home > breadcrumbs: District >


Ajax Loading Image


Welcome to Keota Community School District

Mission Statement: Dedicated to preparing lifelong learners for an ever-changing society.

District Standards for Kindergarten - Grade 12

Non-Discrimination Statement

Location:  Keota Community Schools are located in the southeast quadrant of the state of Iowa in Keokuk County. The district is approximately 40 miles southwest of Iowa City, between Sigourney and Washington. Keota Community Schools are part of Great Prairie AEA with centers in Ottumwa & Burlington. See Keota on a map.

Facilities:  The present campus was started in 1960 with the construction of the elementary building, cafeteria and gymnasium. In 1972 the high school building was added to the north. The two buildings were connected and enhanced with the 2000 construction of an ICN room, second gym, elementary media center and classrooms.


Superintendent & HS Principal: Mr. Jim Henrich

Keota office: 641-636-2189

Cell: 641-891-5705


PK-8 Principal & Curriculum Director: Mr. Josh Smith 641-636-2323 josh.smith@keota.k12.ia.us
Business Manager: Mr. Jeffery Dieleman 641-636-2189
Fax: 641-636-3009


Business Office & Board Secretary: Mrs. Gina Bennett 641-636-2189
Fax: 641-636-3009
 Human Resource Coordinator: Mrs. Missy Sellers 641-636-2189 missy.sellers@keota.k12.ia.us


2017-2018 Handbook & Salary Schedule for Certified Staff

Board of Education:

Name E-Mail Cell Phone
Mr. Billie Kindred, President billie.kindred@keota.k12.ia.us 641-660-9749
Mr. Pat Hammen, Vice President pat.hammen@keota.k12.ia.us 319-330-6506
Mr. Aaron Sieren aaron.sieren@keota.k12.ia.us​​​​​​​ 319-330-6443
Mr. Jim Tinnes jim.tinnes@keota.k12.ia.us​​​​​​​ 319-330-6092
Mr. Andy Conrad andy.conrad@keota.k12.ia.us​​​​​​​



School Board Meeting Dates: (2nd Thursday of the month at 6:00 p.m.)
Click to view previous agenda or minutes

Back To Top